× Rathke's pouch is a normal component of embryological development which eventually forms the pituitary gland. This pouch normally closes early in fetal development, but a remnant often persists as a cleft that lies within the pituitary gland.

225 mcg of synthroid

• Posts 33
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by carolk on topic 225 mcg of synthroid

Hi There, I'm not a medical professional or an insurance expert. Having said that, what I know about pituitary deficiencies is that hormone replacement is tricky. As an example, the body's cortisol circadian rhythm typically begins to rise during the night and then peak first thing in the morning, then drops and fluctuates throughout the day. An oral replacement will never completely mimic what the body requires because every body may metabolize it differently. Communicating your symptoms with your doctor will help him/her make dosing adjustments that may help. The best advice I can give you is to continue to advocate for yourself. Write down what you want to accomplish at your doctor visit and check each item off as you discuss with your doctor. Start keeping a journal of your symptoms with dates and times because timing can be significant. Bring your journal with you to your visits and give this information to your doctor so he understands what's really going on and how your symptoms are affecting your quality-of-life. Learn everything you can about your deficiencies so you can have an informed conversation with your doctor. As far as the GH prescription, as you know the cost of GH Therapy is very high and co-pays vary depending on your medicare plan. Some of the GH manufacturers have programs to help with the cost. I would suggest having that discussion with your doctor at the next visit and ask them to help you try to get on one of the manufacturer programs. You have to be strong and advocate for your proper treatment. Best wishes on your journey!
3 weeks 20 hours ago #10792